Will I embrace the rains?

I look at the streets, covered with blood,

Stinking of stories, of hate and anger,

I steer ahead, without a blink mere,

For I have my own ‘problems’ to fear.

 

These urchins stand, in their rugged clothes,

colored balloons but their future black,

I slide up the window, with a slight sneer,

For I have my own ‘problems’ to fear.

 

The sky is red, with flames of pyre,

Echoing wails of love, pure and others.

I walk past the river, as ashes disappear,

For I have my own ‘problems’ to fear.

 

And here I relax, in fame and fate,

Aloof from these vagaries, not a fret.

But when these clouds, of real pain hover,

Will I embrace the rains or run for cover?

 


Nishad Shah likes to dabble with poetry, mostly based on philosophy and nature. Here is one of his other published poems. 

Leave a Reply

