Crib I will

You rock my cradle you rock it not
You feed me healthy, you feed me rot
You sing me twinkles, or Jack n Jill
But screw that shit, for crib I will

Xbox, Nintendo’s or Play Stations three
You buy me Cheetos with Tazoes free
Or a burger with unlimited coke refill
But screw that shit, for crib I will

I smoke that stash, I drink that stout
There’s many a girl to be taken out
And friends I’ve made, for me they’d kill
But screw that shit, for crib I will

A red Firebird sets the porch ablaze
Adorable twins who won’t mend their ways
A bank balance that only goes uphill
But screw that shit, for crib I will

Morning walks in the nature’s nest
With plenty of time and plenty of rest
Life’s been nothing short of a thrill
But screw that shit, for crib I will

And now I’m being slow cooked in hell
For reasons I know not too well
My next life I’ll be a diarrhoea pill
But screw that shit, for crib I will


Mohit is a member of LSD. He wrote this one while cribbing for more time, sleep, grades and one whole season of Fargo that is definitely not coming back. He wishes to crib lesser so as to not be a part of patent wars in his next life.

Leave a Reply

